COVID-19 update: Shetland is now reopen to visitors but lockdown restrictions are in place in Aberdeen.
If you're planning a trip, or travelling through Aberdeen, please read our guidance on travelling responsibly.

The Young Musician of the Year - Live from Mareel

by Misa Hay -

Promote Shetland are broadcasting the Young Musician of the Year live from Mareel tonight from 7pm.

Finalists for tonight's Junior and Senior Young Musician of the Year Competition are:

Juniors: Elizabeth Halcrow (piano & violin), Jack Sangster, Catriona Gilbertson, Edan Wadley, Kirsten Keay, Matthew Johnson, Finley Armstrong and Laura Newbold.

Senior: Hannah Adamson (sax & violin), Amy Laurenson, Sophie Wishart, Caitlin Munro and Lewis Murray.

Come along to Mareel tonight at 7pm to support these immensely talented young musicians - tickets available from Shetland Box Office.

Add to
My Shetland
My Collection 0